Idaho Car Insurance (ID)
Idaho might not have the busiest cities in the United States but there are still road mishaps that occur here every day, which is why there are certain laws that govern auto insurance in this State, particularly with the minimum requirements for the coverage that every driver should comply with.
Laws on Auto insurance in Idaho state that every driver needs to have an insurance coverage that will be able to sufficiently settle damages that amount to $25,000 for personal injuries (per person), and at least $15,000 for property damages. An amount of $50,000 for accidental death and a total of $50,000 per occurrence.
If you happen to be a driver who is on the road most of the time, regardless of how cautious you think you are, make certain that you have these requirements covered so as to avoid any personal liabilities in the future in such events as you will be found guilty of causing a car accident. This is a very effective way of protecting your finances as you will be compelled by the law to pay off the damages even if it means having to pay money directly from your pocket in order to settle your obligation.
The owner or operator of a vehicle must have minimum liability coverage:
- $25,000 per person for Bodily Injury;
- $50,000 per accident for Bodily Injury;
- $15,000 per accident for Property Damage;
- Bodily injury liability;
- Property damage liability;
Proof of insurance required:
- At registration (NO)
- At time of accident (YES)
- At all times in vehicle (YES)
(I.I.I.) recommends you carry $100,000 of bodily injury protection per person and $300,000 per accident.